According to an Associated Press poll, most older Americans would like Medicare to cover the cost of long term care for adults in ongoing living assistance centers.

Wednesday, June 07, 2017

Last column we outlined real life situations facing Hutchinson police during a ride along shift. People who can't get along with others, are mentally ill, homeless, need medical care, criminals who harm others or steal property and a good share of folks who are just down on their luck and do…

Sunday, June 04, 2017
  • By Julie Doll

During President Donald Trump’s visit to Europe, his remarks regarding Germany’s trade surplus with the United States caused what is known in economic circles as a brouhaha.

Saturday, June 03, 2017
  • By CHARLES KRAUTHAMMER

WASHINGTON – So what if, in his speech last week to NATO, Donald Trump didn’t explicitly reaffirm the provision that an attack on one is an attack on all?

  • By Eugene Robinson

WASHINGTON – With his backward policies and his tiresome antics, President Trump seems to be trying his best to do something that ought to be impossible: Make the U.S. presidency irrelevant to world progress.

If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Monday, June 05, 2017
Friday, June 02, 2017
Thursday, June 01, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Monday, May 22, 2017
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Friday, May 19, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017